Mangia Questo!

No purists beyond this point.

Best Sushi in Toronto December 8, 2008

Filed under: finds — mangiaquesto @ 10:49 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m a believer in giving credit where credit is due.  While I haven’t eaten at every sushi restaurant in Toronto, I’ve had a pretty good sampling.  A friend recommended Sushi & BBQ on Yonge (570 Yonge Street. Yonge & Wellesley), so I thought I would pass on the tip.  It’s just a tiny place, but it’s amazingly good, reasonably priced, and the service is great.  The salmon sushi was so fresh it pretty much melted in your mouth and the portions were huge.  They had a nice selection of bento boxes, too.  I had a bento box with salmon teriyaki and tempura, which I highly recommend!  My date and I also shared a spicy tuna roll, and it was great too.  To top it all off, the staff is extremely friendly, but not in that trying to be your friend kind of way, which is perfect.  If you’re downtown and you like sushi, try Sushi & BBQ on Yonge.  You won’t be disappointed!

 

One Response to “Best Sushi in Toronto”

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWhile I haven’t eaten at every sushi restaurant in Toronto, I’ve had a pretty good sampling. A friend recommended Sushi & BBQ on Yonge (570 Yonge Street. Yonge & Wellesley), so I thought I would pass on the tip. It’s just a tiny place, … […]


Leave a Reply

